Welcome to Global Migrate’s website.

I am Nick, how may I help you today?

What exactly you are planning for?


When are you willing to start?


Your English Level?



Working Holiday Visa Hong Kong

Chinese culture and heritage has played a pivotal role in the world. Hong Kong as such has always been a intriguing destination for travelers worldwide. In addition to that, there are thousands desirous of experiencing the working lifestyle in Hong Kong. The Hong Kong working holiday scheme creates a pathway for youth from certain countries to participate in this program.

Hong Kong Working Holiday Visa

The Hong Kong Working Holiday visa is structured to help youth from certain eligible countries to undertake short-term employment or enroll in a short term study or training course while they are holidaying in Hong Kong. This helps them to gain valuable experience by working in a foreign culture and have a better understanding of the cultural and social developments of the country.

The purpose of the Scheme is to facilitate cultural and educational exchange between Hong Kong and the countries participating in the scheme. It is also conceptualized on the basis of the basis of the bilateral agreements that Hong Kong holds with certain countries. An annual quota is allotted for participants in this scheme and qualified applications will be approved on a first-come first-served basis.

Basic Requirements:

  • You must be between the age group of 18-30 years.
  • You must be a national of the eligible countries.
  • Your primary intention must be holidaying in Hong Kong.
  • You must furnish evidence for sufficient funds during your stay.
  • You must purchase medical insurance.
  • You must have a round-trip ticket or showcase funds to purchase one.

Eligible countries

The Government of Hongkong Administrative Region (HKSAR) has established bilateral Working Holiday Schemes with the following countries:

  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • Ireland
  • Germany
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Austria
  • Hungary
  • Sweden